Smart Crutches

So after much deliberating I finally bit the bullet and ordered a set. I had read reviews and seen so many other Ehlers-Danlos sufferers say good things, that I was really getting a little bit jealous of these amazing crutches.

The last straw was a few days ago I kept cracking my elbows and wrists, on the standard issue crutches, and having done it for the tenth time on Tuesday I just got fed up. I clicked online and that was it, not only did I get them at the offer price of £79 with free delivery but I was able to claim the VAT back. As are all people who suffer with chronic illness or disabilities.

The colour choice wasn’t difficult for me, but they have a glorious range to choose from. So once the order was placed the first of the emails started to arrive, first the confirmation of the order, then confirming payment. It was all very efficient. I was so excited I updated my twitter to let the smartcrutchuk team know. The next morning a flurry of emails, my parcel had been dispatched along with the tracking number being issued to me so I could monitor my delivery. They also sent me a receipt of my order and a refund for the VAT portion. I was so impressed by the whole process.

Less than two days later look what arrived

20140725-122445-44685830.jpg

It took minutes to set them up for my height and yes it will take time to get used to, but if can already feel am improvement.

I am no longer putting pressure fully through my wrists and elbows. I feel like it is being evenly distributed down my forearm, I am standing straighter and just feel better. It’s going to be a case of taking it steady but I am happy with them already.

I will review them more in depth when I have used them more but for now, so far so good. Their customer service, including delivery is excellent. To all EDS sufferers reading this get yourself a set !!

20140725-135600-50160805.jpg

7 thoughts on “Smart Crutches

  1. Pingback: With smart crutches I am standing straighter and just feel better

  2. Excellent pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your blog.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hello there, You have done an excellent job.
    I’ll certainly digg it and in my view suggest to my friends.
    I am confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  3. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your blog.

    You have some really great articles and I think I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off,
    I’d really like to write some material for your blog in exchange for a
    link back to mine. Please blast me an email if interested.
    Cheers!

  4. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you could be a
    great author.I will be sure to bookmark your
    blog and will eventually come back later in life. I want to encourage one
    to continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a comment